County sales tax expires

When the 4-to-Fix sales tax ended on September 30, 2011, sales tax rates in Tulsa County dropped by 2/12 of one penny. 

All parts of Tulsa County except the City of Tulsa realized the decrease starting October 1.  Voters in the City of Tulsa, in 2008, approved the “Fix Our Streets” sales tax program, which included a 2/12 of one penny sales tax increase beginning October 1, 2011.

The sales tax rate in the unincorporated areas of Tulsa County is now 5.35%.  The current sales tax rates for cities in Tulsa County are as follows:

Bixby                 8.85%

Broken Arrow    8.35%

Collinsville         9.1%

Glenpool            9.35%

Jenks                  8.35%

Owasso              8.35%

Sand Springs      8.85%

Sapulpa             9.35%

Skiatook            8.35%

Sperry               8.35%

Tulsa                 8.517%